top of page
decorative branch

Testimonials

From This Site

decorative branch

Anna Graves

Portrait Retouching

Dawson was able to make all the portraits on my website look consistent and much better overall. One photo was taken on a completely different day at a different locaiton, but he was able to match that one with all the others. He was very organized and detailed in his communication throughout the job. I would recommend him to anyone!

4/12/24

Don B.

Banner Design

Dawson did a great job making my vision come to life! After a brief phone call and some texts to finish the details, he came through with a spectacular design that captured the theme of my project. Beautiful work!

11/10/23

Gary L.

Image Compositing

It was good. Dawson is good natured.

8/24/23

Jack C.

Business Card Design & Print

We so appreciated the high quality of the cards we ordered from Dawson. They matched our description and exceeded our expectations. The advertising this product generated helped our non-profit event fill the seats. Good work!

4/4/23

Dino R.

Book Cover Design

Dawson is the best, he can make your vision into a reality.

2/9/24

Linda R.

University Banner

Dawson did a great job designing a University Banner for JoVE. He understood exactly what I was looking for and stayed on brand.

10/24/23

Tara S.

Postcard Design & Print

Dawson is an absolute delight to work with. He is responsive and a very clear communicator. He took our design curve balls with grace and gave us a great finished product.

6/22/23

Rebecca C.

Image Compositing

Our Non-Profit Drama Group has used Dawson Bodenhamer's services for several years. We have appreciated his considerable talent in photo shopping for our advertising and productions. He also does realistic voice-overs and audio characters with various accents and personalities. He is creative, reliable and willing to put in extra time and effort. We highly recommend him.

4/4/23

Erin W.

Wizard Electronics Visitor

I stumbled onto Wizards Electronics during a tedious project search and was unexpectedly captivated. The site’s personalized touches and playful ‘Easter eggs’ transformed my rush to complete tasks into a delightful exploration. Unlike most sites that seem to exploit attention, Wizards Electronics offered a refreshing, imaginative experience without demanding anything in return. It stood out so remarkably that I felt compelled to reach out to the creator to commend their work. In a digital landscape dominated by clickbait and manipulation, this website was a breath of fresh air, proving that genuine engagement doesn’t need to be coerced. It made me think, whatever they’re selling, I’m buying. Truly, a one-in-a-million web experience.

2/8/24

Danny M.

Website Redesign

Dawson did a fantastic job on our recent redesign. Great fantasy-based graphics in harmony with our company’s name and advertising approach. Would recommend his work for anyone.

9/22/23

Rebecca C.

Background Replacement

Our family was delighted with Dawson's skilled work on a photo of our grandson. It was a "once in a lifetime" shot, but the background was distracting and detracted from the overall picture. He removed the background and replaced it with one that might have come from a professional photographer. He even cleaned up a stain on his shirt and changed the bright orange socks he was wearing. He also added a shadow that really enhanced the photo. Reasonable prices - professional work. Our thanks!

6/21/23

Joseph B.

Creating an Awesome Logo

Dawson has done a great job helping with the ideas and the creation of my videography side hustle. He came to our first meeting with multiple ideas, gave amazing feedback, and listened intently to my wants and needs. You will definitely want to get him on your side for anything creative!

3/31/23

Jim B.

Jehovah Jireh Graphic

Dawson responded quickly and professionally to my request. He sent me design options and communicated well. He had creative input. I would definitely use his services again. Highly recommend Dawson for any design project you have.

12/20/23

Ilse A.

Throw Blanket & Logo Design

Dawson has created a few different designs for me over the last few years. One blanket for my son with the theme of Judges 6:12, a “valiant warrior”. He also did my Three Frog Heart art business logo, and my Periwinkle Farms business logo. I have loved every design!

8/26/23

Anna G.

T-Shirt Design & Print

The T-shirt from Dawson is very well done! My costume logo on the solid black shirt looks amazing and the package came at a very timely manner

4/4/23

Anna G.

Movie Poster Design

Dawson did an incredible job creating a movie poster for "Rivalry." He has excellent communication skills and can do just about anything imaginable on Photoshop.

1/23/23

From Upwork and Etsy

Visit my Etsy Shop and Upwork Profile to see the original reviews.

Alessandro C.

Retouching Magazine Photo

very patient, responds quickly and of great quality! he did exactly what I was looking for

12/18/23

Lorenzo S.

YouTube Thumbnail

Great photo manipulator! Was able to transform the given instructions into beautiful end products.

8/3/23

Jim B.

Various Product Designs

I've hired Dawson for several creative projects over the past year. His attention to detail, willingness to go the extra mile and exceptional communication skills are all areas that stand out. His expertise and creativity using photoshop are also noteworthy making the final result exactly what I was looking for on all of the projects. He listened to my input and got the projects done perfectly and on time. He is also very talented in the area of voice-over work and can do many accents providing a top-quality finished product. I would highly recommend Dawson and Scarlet Fox Design for any photoshop or voice-over project you may have.

4/4/23

Kris K.

Blanket Design & Print

Dawson was absolutely fantastic! He kept me in the loop every step of the way and even sent a sample. The product far exceeded my expectations and will definitely order again!

4/4/23

Jawad L.

Product Image Mockups

Dawson was a delight to work with! Jumped on this requirement at short notice, had a quick scoping call and completed the small project in under 5 hours. He was able to complete to the specific requirements and delivered exactly what we were looking for! Thank you Dawson, hope to work with you again soon.

4/4/23

Bonnie G.

Phone Case Design & Print

Love my custom case by TheScarletFoxDesign!!! I gave him a few pictures and what I was wanting and then he put together exactly what I was looking for!! He helped me figure out which case was best for me since I drop my phone all the time. I’ve already dropped it several times and not only is my phone okay, the case is as well! He always gave me all the information I needed about which phone case would look best for the look I was going for but was always open to suggestions and ultimately left the decisions up to me!! Super pleased with my case and it makes me happy every time I see it!!! I especially love how the clouds wrap around the sides of the case!!

4/4/23

Natalia K.

Portrait Retouching

Had a great time working with Dawson. He's an excellent communicator, and patient when I needed to change something. Knows his craft, and I would work with him again.

4/4/23

Molly B.

Pillow Design & Print

I’m so excited about the pillow I ordered! It’s just what I was hoping it would feel & look like…a textured linen look that is crisp & classic but not scratchy. I received it sooner than expected & there was a nice note from Dawson himself inside which was a nice personal touch. He is fun to work with when you need a custom creation. The prayer I chose to print on the pillow is actually something Dawson shared with me that he has been praying…I wanted a daily reminder to have that mindset too. It’s great to take outside on my porch swing or use inside the house on my bed or couch. Belle likes it too! If I turn my head she’ll be napping on it! I favorited this shop & will definitely be ordering again!

4/4/23

Spencer B.

Blanket Design & Print

Dawson is a gifted artist, and has versatile skills with photoshop for many types of creative projects. He digitally designed two very different and complex custom blankets for my two children, illustrating the unique meaning of their names. He is a good listener, which was imperative for achieving the end result we wanted. He worked patiently with us to develop the designs to our standards. He worked well with my wife helping bring her vision to life, and added great technical input on how best to get the look she wanted for each part. He demonstrated great flexibility when extra or difficult changes to the design were asked for, and paid great attention to all the details that made for an excellent end result. We were thoroughly satisfied during our experience working with him.

4/4/23

Brittany B.

Blanket Design & Print

Love the Scripture, and the image of the lamb on Jesus’ shoulders is a powerful reminder that He is carrying me!! 😭🙌🏼 He IS my Shepherd; I shall not want. So thankful for this blanket that is a daily reminder of that and also it’s the SOFTEST EVER for curling up with!! Dawson was so helpful with the custom design and took great care to make sure every detail turned out perfectly! I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and have bought a few more for gifts since then!😜

4/4/23

Brittany B.

Blanket Design & Print

I’m a repeat customer and Dawson’s work never disappoints!! My daughter asked for “a Psalm 23 blanket with Jesus walking along the beach and carrying a lamb over His shoulders” and Dawson custom-created that exact thing for her and she was absolutely thrilled with the result!!! Her room is blue and pink and she specifically requested the ocean water be “robins egg blue” and Dawson nailed it!! Worth every penny for the joy it brings her every day!

1/23/23

Dino R.

Book Cover Design

Love this guy, he did an AWESOME job. Thank you again, Dawson.

1/23/23

Alessandro C.

Changing Pants In Magazine Photo

Very patient and cool guy! 10/10

12/15/23

Sandy C.

Pillow Case Design & Print

This shop goes above and beyond to meet the requirements of exactly what I was looking for! The design was incredible, the material is very high quality, and these made perfect gifts this Christmas! A recipient of one of these pillow cases described it as “laying in the lap of Jesus.” The print is on both sides and it come with washing instructions as well. Highly recommend supporting this shop! I am most definitely a loyal customer!

4/4/23

Kory B.

Blanket Design & Print

I had Dawson change the dimensions to 60" wide and 50 inches in height, so it fit better on our wall. This is the second wall tapestry we have purchased from him. Really appreciate his work and willingness to customize or make something not listed on his site.

4/4/23

Edwin T.

Book Cover Design

Dawson is passionate about his craft and has a fine eye for details. He's well versed and resourceful with new approaches to help his customers. Yet what keeps bringing us back to his talent is the one-on-one communication skills and effort to help, but above everything, his humbleness. One hundred percent recommended.

4/4/23

Brittany B.

Blanket Design & Print

Gave everyone a blanket this Christmas from Dawson and each one turned out beautifully and was loved by the recipient and this one was no exception!! I couldn’t be happier with these custom blankets!

4/4/23

Geoff B.

Phone Case Design & Print

Epic case!!!! Design and colors are sharp and rich. Love the side buttons as well! Quality case! 10 out of 10!

4/4/23

Anna G.

Coffee Mug Design & Print

The quality of the coffee mug I got from Dawson was perfect! The custom logo looks and fits great, and the mug itself is tall and feels great in my hands.

4/4/23

Ilse A.

Blanket Design & Print

I love this blanket! I had asked for a blanket with this Bible verse on it for my son, who is named Gideon, and it is above and beyond my expectations in every way. It feels so soft, and has a nice weight to it that gives it a comfortable feel when chilling on a couch or taking a nap. The design itself is phenomenal, and I love how it has an authentic horn as well as helmet to back-up the Bible verse!

4/4/23

Rob C.

Product Image Mockups

Dawson is awesome! We will hire him again!

4/4/23

Rob C.

Product Image Mockups

Great job! Good communication and fast work. Will hire again!

4/4/23

Edwin T.

Photoshop One Word

One more time, job well done. Thank you Dawson.

1/23/23

Stephanie M.

Poster Design & Print

Dawson is a miracle worker. He had spent so much time with 4 custom poster frames. After much e-mails on all the posters he was able to make them more beautiful than I thought. I recommend him! I beg anyone to look at his site and see the coolest things he already has and see all the custom things you want him to do. God Bless! I'll be using him again!

1/23/23

Linda R.

Poster Re-Design

Dawson was a great freelancer and his knowledge with AI is a plus! I'm happy with the response time and attention to detail. I don't like going back and forth and he did a good job asking the right questions. Thanks Dawson.

10/13/23

Madison B.

Image Compositing

I hired Dawson to photoshop a particular tricky photo I was having trouble with. He did an amazing job in a very timely manner. I will forever be hiring him for all my photoshop needs! He is extremely professional and great to work with.

4/4/23

Kory B.

Tapestry Design & Print

My daughter so loves this beautiful wall tapestry. It also really lighted up her room.

4/4/23

Samantha S.

Pillow Case Design & Print

I ordered a custom pillow case & it turned out amaZing! Shipping was faster than expected too :)

4/4/23

Ali P.

Voiceover

When I was looking for a voice actor around two years ago, I got a lot of submissions; some were good, some were bad, but none of them stood out. The problem was that I didn’t know what I wanted, I didn’t know what kind of voice or performance was suited to my project. Then I met Dawson, and I knew he was the guy. Two things stood out about him. First, he had range. He could do many different voices and many different accents. Second, he understood what the project needed; whenever I was unsure about something or didn’t know what creative choice to make, I knew I could rely on him to help me decide. He was always available and didn’t care how many times I asked him to rerecord something; he would work on it till I was satisfied. If I ever need a voice actor in the future, I would work with no one but him.

4/4/23

Benjamin D.

Tapestry Design & Print

The tapestry turned out GREAT! Dawson customized the image to fit the size I wanted. He was fast, informative, and extremely courteous. I HIGHLY recommend this shop!

4/4/23

Jim B.

Canvas Design & Print

Dawson did an exceptional job on this original design showing the new heaven God will create described in Revelation 22. Every time I look at it I am reminded of heaven and how God will make all things new. The way he designed the river of life flowing through the middle of the massive tree of life from the throne of God and of the Lamb is true to scripture. One fun detail is how he used 12 different olive trees to make the one massive tree of life. Love the design style and other elements he added like the lion and the lamb.

4/4/23

Joseph B.

Coffee Mug Design & Print

Etsy couldn’t handle my grand tale I had written, so I have had to shorten the review, but it shall not denote the incredibleness of the mug: All you basically need to know is this. Purchased mug, sky cracks, thunder roars, ground sunders open, beast of darkness appears, I don armor and weapon, battle of ages commences, armor destroyed, jaws bite and claw shreds, steel slashes, swords are splintered, hope is lost, but on the fourth day a door is knocked on, open door, seize package, open said package, reveal my hope of survival: THE mug, newfound power and strength and fortitude, attack beast once more with the power of 1,000 men with the mug of power, defeat beast and it falls back into its dark chasm once again, cracked fissure closes, looks around at destroyed house, promptly makes hot chocolate with mug.

4/4/23

Christian L.

Book Illustration

Went very well. I love his heart and his work!

4/4/23

Krista M.

Book Cover Modification

Dawson is an amazing professional. He was very responsive, with quick turn-arounds for drafts and final approvals. Communication was clear. I highly recommend Dawson!

1/23/23

Cher Y.

Blanket Design & Print

This custom throw "Graphic Art" blanket is EXQUISITE, simply stunningly beautiful and I LOVE IT! <3 The quality is supreme, so soft and luxurious and I have never seen one like it anywhere. So, the design is unique and it's just so lovely and has exceeded my expectations. So, you are getting this amazing Graphic Art print with the verse of God's Holy Word imprinted on a blanket that as I said, is high quality and the colors are so rich and vibrant with the design and with the style of the font, it almost looks 3-D. I couldn't be HAPPIER. :-) Dawson was a dream to work with and took care of every detail with the highest professionalism and genuine concern that it was precisely what I wanted. It is that and beyond...it will become a "Cherished Heirloom." Thank you so VERY much Dawson! ;-)

1/23/23

Stephanie M.

Poster Design & Print

I am so impressed with the quality of work. They are remarkable. Dawson you did something so special and meaningful. I know it was a long road for you to made 3 custom framed posters for me. Now I have them hung on the wall where everyone can see it and find peace. Thank you...I'll be back!!

1/23/23

Jim B.

Pillow Case Design & Print

Love my new Just Abide pillow case with this epic design by Dawson! It’s bold with the massive elk bugling and the large Just Abide words tucked in behind the elk. It reminds me to abide daily in the true vine which is Jesus Christ.

10/13/23

Jacquelyn M.

Website Testing

Dawson has been amazing to work with. We really appreciated his timely communication and patience with us on this project. He was quick to make sure that we were satisfied with his work. We highly recommend working with Dawson and hope to work with him again soon.

4/4/23

Dino R.

Book Cover Design

Once again Dawson, thank you, and thank you for helping me make my dream into reality. Sorry for being a little complicated. And if anybody asks me where to get their book cover done I will HIGHLY recommend them to you.... god bless.

4/4/23

Edwin T.

Book Cover Design

Dawson delivered excellent art to our project. His communication was second to none, he met our deadlines, and his skills were beyond strong. He captured exactly the approach we were looking for and was very forthcoming. He went the extra mile for any additional work outside his area of expertise and helped us focus on our main target audience. I personally enjoyed working with Dawson and will have more jobs for him in the future.

4/4/23

Benjamin D.

Tapestry Design & Print

I asked Dawson to create a custom tapestry for me. He responded quickly and went out of his way to make sure it was exactly how I wanted it. He then created it and shipped it expeditiously. Dawson is a true professional, caring, and extremely talented.

4/4/23

Brittany B.

Blanket Design & Print

This lovely Psalm 23 blanket was a gift for my grandmother who LOVED it…she said it was very soft and warm and beautifully done and she said what she loves about it most is that she’s “covering herself with God’s Word!” Thank you, Dawson!!

4/4/23

Brittany B.

Blanket Design & Print

My custom blanket from Dawson turned out better than I even imagined! I was ordering it as a gift for someone and only had a vague idea in my mind of what I wanted but he made it a reality! His patience during the back and forth of the design process was such a blessing and the blanket itself exceeded my expectations in quality. It is SO SOFT!!! When it came in I loved it so much I ordered 3 more!! Everyone will be getting a blanket from me this Christmas! ;)

4/4/23

Sunny B.

Blanket Design & Print

I LOVE MY CUSTOM BLANKET!!! 😭💦 exactly like I was picturing & communicating back and forth about the custom design details was a breeze. Dawson did amazing job bringing the idea to life!! He worked with me to find my fave ocean wave picture with the right colors that match the colors in my room!! 😍 Excellent quality too—it’s sooo freakin’ soft as silk!! And it drapes perfectly over my shoulders if I want to wrap up in it. The material definitely keeps you warm but isn’t so hot that I wouldn’t still use it to get cozy with on a movie night when it’s not suuuper cold outside. My favorite thing is that every time I wrap up in this blanket, I’m wrapping myself in the promises of God. These verses are so special to me personally & seeing them every day I use this blanket is so encouraging!! Thank you!! So happy with my purchase!!

4/4/23

Jim B.

Coffee Mug Design & Print

Very pleased with the quality of my new custom designed mug! Dawson did a great job on the design with whitetail deer and with one of my favorite verses about God’s mercies being NEW every morning. I would highly recommend Dawson’s Etsy shop for any personal customized designs you may want. What better way to bless your family or friends than with God’s encouraging word! The shipping was efficient and timely also.

4/4/23

Stephanie M.

Poster Design & Print

I bought three custom framed posters. All are elegant and beautiful. Dawson was so patient with me. I mean, a ton of request, changes, etc. I feel a sense a warm and kindness every time I look at them. Thank you for the frames. It turned out to me more amazing than what I thought. Thank You!

1/23/23

Stephanie M.

Poster Design & Print

Dawson has made all my 4 posters. He had so much patience with me. It was a long journey to getting my posters look more beautiful than I thought. With the many changes and tons of e-mails back and forth. Dawson really gave me what I wanted, to comfort for people every time they come into my home and see the amazing positive messages. I loved everything he has made for me. I will be a loyal cutstomer and keep using him with more ideas! I hope you give him a try. He won't disappoint!

1/23/23

Just keep scrolling

vector style art depicting Dory from Finding Nemo
bottom of page